(325) 235-4319   (325) 235-9361   1900 Preston Road, P.O. Box 218 Sweetwater, TX 79556   Routing Number: 311389203  

Serving Our Community since 1956

Credit Union Profile

Sweetwater Regional Federal Credit Union is a member-owned financial institution committed to the international credit union philosophy of “People Helping People”. That means we aim to help you build your financial stability. And we do that by returning profits to members in the form of lower loan rates, higher savings rates, little or no service charges or fees and by absorbing many of the costs normally charged by other institutions.

We have been serving members since 1956 and are committed to being your financial partner for life. Every decision, every product and service we offer is judged by how it will enhance your finances in the long run.

Our volunteer Board of Directors helps to ensure the benefits and conveniences of credit union membership. Because of their commitment and expertise, Sweetwater Regional Federal Credit Union members can be assured that the credit union will enjoy a prosperous future in the coming years.

Mission Statement

Our Mission is to continue to be a responsive, financially sound credit union which is meeting the financial needs of its members, always guided by the international credit union philosophy of “People Helping People”.

Federally Insured Accounts

Your savings in the Credit Union, called shares, are federally insured up to $250,000.00 per account by the National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency. This federal share insurance fund is supported by credit unions and services credit unions only.


Membership to the Sweetwater Regional Federal Credit Union is open to anyone who live, work, worship, or attend school in Nolan or Fisher Counties. Membership is also open to anyone who have an immediate family member who is a current member.

How To Join

To join and become a member, please come by our office located at 1900 Preston Road in Sweetwater Texas and open a Share Account with a minimum $25.00 deposit and a one-time administrative fee of $5.00. This Share Account establishes your membership at Sweetwater Regional Federal Credit Union.

Once you become a member of Sweetwater Regional Federal Credit Union, you can remain a member for life regardless of where you may live or work, as long as you maintain a minimum deposit of $25.00 in your account.

Volunteers and Staff

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, elected by credit union members, manage the credit union’s activities and policies. The Directors are employees and retirees elected at the credit union’s annual meeting.

David Warren - President
Arlon Barnes - Vice President
Lisa Sorrells - Secretary
Vera Holloman - Director
Bryan Sheridan - Director

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is responsible for ensuring that the Board of Directors and the management of the credit union meet required financial reporting objectives and establishing practices and procedures sufficient to safeguard member assets.

Beverly Madden
Dolores Barnes
Arlon Barnes